Honorary Members

In recognition of their outstanding contribution to the development of third level sport on the island of Ireland, the following colleagues have been awarded Honorary Membership of Student Sport Ireland:

Hon. Member College
Kevin Barnes University College Dublin
Dave Billings (RIP) University College Dublin
Seamus Byrne Dublin IT
Philip Carson University of Ulster Coleraine
Carson Clarke (RIP) Ulster University
Noel Collins Cork Institute of Technology
Maureen Cusdin Queen’s University Belfast
Dr Paul Donnelly Ulster University
Kieran Dowd University College Cork
Cathy Gallagher Trinity College Dublin
Paddy Gallagher Letterkenny Institute of Technology
Gerry Horkan University College Dublin
Brendan Johnston (RIP) Dundalk IT
John Kerrane Dublin City University
Josh Lapsley Ulster University
Carmel Lynch IT Carlow
David Mahedy University of Limerick
Terry McAuley Trinity College Dublin
Trish McFarland Ulster University
Patsy McGonagle Letterkenny IT
Liz McLaughlin Trinity College Dublin
Prof. Patrick Meenan (RIP) University College Dublin
Richard O’Hara Athlone IT
Dr Tony O’Neill (RIP) University College Dublin
Tony Regan NUI Galway
Frank Ryan Galway Mayo IT
Cyril Smyth Trinity College Dublin
Dr Tom Stark UU Coleraine
Peter Smyth Sport Ireland
Prof. Trevor West (RIP) Trinity College Dublin
Michael Whelan Dublin IT
Joanne Wylde (RIP) Trinity College Dublin
Sport Ireland