O’Boyle Cup Draw

December 9, 2015  |  News  |  Share


Men’s Rugby O’Boyle Cup (Under 20’s)

The draw for the O’Boyle Cup takes place on Thursday December 10th at 12pm in the Student Sport Ireland Office in the Irish Sports Head Quarters.

The O’Boyle Cup is for third level college students under 20 years of age and will pit some of the best up and coming rugby players up against each other during the month of February 2016. Maynooth University pictured above are the current champions after they defeated IT Carlow in last years final.

Twelve teams will be in the pot for the draw with teams coming from across the country in what is an eagerly anticipated competition.

Live updates from the draw will be available on Facebook and Twitter as the draw progresses, where there is sure to be some mouth-watering ties from the twelve teams listed below.

The opening round of the competition is on February 3rd and full details of the structure of the draw is available by clicking here.

• Athlone IT
• Belfast Met
• Cork Institute of Technology
• Dublin City University
• Dublin Institute of Technology
• Dundalk Institute of Technology
• Institute of Technology Carlow
• Limerick Institute of Technology
• Maynooth University
• University College Cork
• University of Limerick
• Waterford Institute of Technology

Comments are closed.