FISU Elects New Executive Board

November 10, 2015  |  News  |  Share


At its 34th General Assembly held in Lausanne, Switzerland (7th – 9th Nov) the FISU Membership elected a new Executive Board to lead the organisation for the next four years (2015-2019). Former 1st Vice-President Oleg Matytsin was elected President defeating the incumbent President Claude-Louis Gallien by 102 votes to 23.

Mr. Matytsin has been involved in the development of student sport for over 15 years. The 51-years old is from Moscow and has an academic background in physical education and administration with a Phd in pedagogical sciences. He is the current President of the RSSU, the Russian NUSF, has been the Head of Delegation of Team Russia at the Universiades since 2005 and is currently the Vice-President of the Organising Committee of the 2019 Winter Universiade in Krasnoyarsk.

The FISU Executive Board for 2015 – 2019 is a follows:

President: Oleg Matytsin (RUS)
1st Vice-President: Leonz Eder (SUI)
Vice-Presidents: Liguo Yang (CHN); Luciano Cabral (BRA); Marian Dymalski (POL); Leopold Senghor (SEN)
Treasurer: Bayasgalan Danzandorj (MGL)
1st Assessor: Verena Burk (GER)
Assessors: Byong Jin (KOR); Tai-Cheng Chen (TPE); Kairis Ulp (EST); Fernando Parente (POR) ; Hisato Igarashi (JPN); Rosaura Mendez (CRC); Omar Al-Hai (UAE); Kemal Tamer (TUR); Penninah Kabenge (UGA); Kenny Chow (HKG); Kairat Zakiryanov (KAZ); Anthony Davis (JAM); Malumbete Ralethe (RSA); Coleen Dufresne (CAN) and Hilkka Laitinen (FIN)

Please follow this link to view the FISU post on the 34th FISU Assembly.

Comments are closed.